Board of Directors 2018

Your Board of Directors is a group of dedicated volunteers who contribute their time to provide an excellent membership experience for women in golf.

Board positions are filled by election by the membership, or by acclimation where there is only one candidate.  Each position is held for a two year term, and may be extended upon approval by the Board.

In addition to Board positions, volunteers are always needed to assist with events such as Chapter Championship, EWGA Canada Cup and Sponsorship.

If you have expertise in any of these areas or would simply like to help out and learn new skills then please contact us or you can speak with any of our Board members for more information.

 

Portfolio Description Contact Email
PresidentOversees the cohesive running of chapter activities, liaison with EWGA-Canada Anne Jessoppresident@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
Vice President & TreasurerOversee and administer Chapter finances, provide financial reports, liaise with CHQJennifer Lynntreasurer@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
MembershipMembership recruitment and retention, liaise with EWGA CanadaChris Paynemembership@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
League ChairLiaison with course, set play format, weekly challenges, season awards, monitor attendance tee times and issuescourses@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
Special Events, Rules & Education Organize events sanctioned by the EWGA: Chapter Championship, Canada Cup, Match Playevents@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
Handicap Assists members to use handicap system; verifies handicaps for competitive events. Cathy Ollerheadhandicap@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
Webmaster & CommunicationsOversees and updates website. Member communications. Jacqui Mutchcommunications@ewga-yorksimcoe.ca
Past President